Bigg Boss Season 4

In 2010, Colors Television tele-casted the fourth season of Bigg Boss from 3 October 2010 to 8 January 2011, a total of 96 days. Salman Khan joined the show for the first time as host and has subsequently hosted all the following seasons. During the launch on 3 October, fourteen hand-picked housemates entered the house located in Lonavla, a hill station, about 100 kilometers east of Mumbai in the Indian state of Maharashtra. Two additional wild card entries were made during the second and third weeks, taking the number of contestants to sixteen. Shweta Tiwari emerged as the winner of this season.

Salman Khan Hosting Bigg Boss Season 4
Salman Khan Hosting Bigg Boss Season 4

Bigg Boss Season 4 Contestants / Housemates:
The participants in the order of their appearance and entered in the house are:
Original entrants:

Aanchal Kumar: She is born on 24 October 1979, is an Indian model and actress. She is well known for her cameo roles in Bluffmaster![1] and Fashion movies. In 1999, Aanchal Kumar won the Gladrags Mega Model Contest. She has also done commercial assignments for brands like Rexona, Sunsilk, and Bombay Dyeing.

Abbas Kazmi: Born on on18 May 1955, he is a lawyer who received comprehensive media coverage for representing Ajmal Kasab, the prime accused in the 26/11 Mumbai terror attacks.

Ashmit Patel: Born on 13 January 1978. He is a Bollywood actor. He is known for his role in films like Murder and Silsilay. He is a brother of Actress Ameesha Patel.

Ali Saleem: He is a Pakistani television host, actor, scriptwriter, and impressionist. Biologically born a male, Ali has sometimes called himself gay, bisexual, or at other times even a transsexual.

Inder Singh ICFAI WALA: He is a noted criminal. He has been accused of robbery and was on the most wanted list of the Delhi police. Dibakar Banerjee has made a film on him, Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!

Hrishant Goswami: Born in 1985, he is an Indian model known for his participation in the reality television show. Goswami is the winner of the 2004 Gladrags Manhunt Contest.

Manoj Tiwari: Born on 1 February 1971, he is a Bhojpuri actor and is an Indian politician, singer, and actor serving as the Member of Parliament from North East Delhi. He has appeared in over 50 films in the industry.

Rahul Bhatt: He is an Indian fitness trainer and actor. The son of film director Mahesh Bhatt and Kiran Bhatt, Rahul, gained unwitting notoriety in 2009 following revelations about David Headley, an accused in the 2008 Mumbai attacks.

Sakshi Pradhan: She is an Indian TV actress, model, and a travel host. She started her career at the age of 18 and won season 2 of the reality show MTV Splitsvilla.

Samir Soni: Born on 29 September 1968, he is an Indian film and television actor, director, and a former fashion model. Soni made his debut in the Hindi serial Samandar based on Navy officers. He made his film debut in China Gate (1998).

Sara Khan: She is an Indian model and actress. She won the Miss Bhopal title in 2007. She has done anchoring for Doordarshan Madhya Pradesh and ETV. Sara is the youngest of all the contestants from this season. She rose the fame of Sadhana from the Star Plus popular show Sapna Babul Ka...Bidaai.

Seema Parihar: She is a former bandit and an Indian politician. She is a member of the Samajwadi Party. She has also acted in Wounded – a film based on her real-life story.

Shweta Tiwari: She is born on 4 October 1980. She is an Indian film and television actress. She is known for portraying Prerna Bajaj in Star Plus's Kasautii Zindagii Kay. She is the winner of the 4th season of the reality show Bigg Boss.

Veena Malik: Born on 26 February 1984. She is a Pakistani actress, TV host, reality television personality and model who has appeared in Pakistani and Bollywood films. Veena made her film debut in 2000 with Sajjad Gul's Tere Pyar Mein.


Wild card entries

Dalip Singh Rana: Born on 27 August 1972. He is better known by the ring name The Great Khali, is an Indian professional wrestler, promoter and actor. A professional wrestler since 2000, Rana was most notably with WWE from 2006 to 2014, where he performed under the name of "The Great Khali."

Dolly Bindra: She is an Indian actress, known for her participation and outspoken behavior in the reality TV series. Bindra started working in Bollywood when she was 18 years old.


Bigg Boss Season 4 Host: Indian film industry actor Salman Khan hosted the Season 4 of Bigg Boss.
Bigg Boss Season 4 Winner: Shweta Tiwari, an Indian film and television actress, won season 4 of Bigg Boss.
Bigg Boss Season 4 Runner-ups: Dalip Singh Rana (The Great Khali) was the first runner-up, while Ashmit Patel was the second runner-up.

Host: Salman Khan
Prize Money: 1 Crore (US $141,000)
Bigg Boss House Location: Lonavala, Pune India
Premiere: 3 October 2010
Finale: 8 January 2011
Days of the season: 96 days

Total Housemates: 16
Total episodes: 98

TV TRP: 4.95
Winner: Shweta Tiwari
1st Runner-up: Dalip Singh Rana (Khali)
2nd Runner-up: Ashmit Patel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *